Customer Service

Print

The Customer Service/Utility Billing Department is located in Room 260 of City Hall. Customer Service handles requests to turn-on and turn-off utility service for residential, commercial, and industrial customers. Customer Service also answers questions you may have about your utility bill or business license.

Residential property owners may send a completed service agreement (PDF) with a copy of a valid state issued photo identification to newservice@cityofrockhill.com or fax to 803-326-3828.

Residential rental property customers may send the completed service agreement and valid state issued photo identification and a copy of your lease. These may be sent with to newservice@cityofrockhill.com or faxed to 803-326-3828.

Please allow up to 48 business hours for your application to be processed if applying via e-mail or fax. You will receive an email verification of the receipt of your request and an e-mail or phone call once your request is complete.

Customers may also choose to apply for service in person at City Hall. Please be certain to bring a valid state issued photo identification. Customers who will own the residence but are in the process of purchasing should send a copy of their sales contract to enable service to be scheduled if service is currently on in the seller’s name.

The answers to Frequent Questions are provided on the website. You may contact the Customer Call Center at 803-325-2500 during normal operating hours if you have further questions and would like to speak to a Customer Service Representative.

Staff Contacts—Customer Service
Lori Thomas
Finance and Insurance Manager

Phone: 803-329-7071
Email: Lori.Thomas@cityofrockhill.com

Patricia Moore
Customer Service Manager

Phone: 803-326-3801
Email: Patricia.Moore@cityofrockhill.com

Mike Jensen
Customer Service Supervisor
Phone: 803-326-3755
Email: Mike.Jensen@cityofrockhill.com

Jeffrey McMullen
Billing Supervisor
Phone: 803-326-2403
Email: Jeffrey.Mcmullen@cityofrockhill.com

Envinia Quinones
Central Collections Supervisor
Phone: 803-326-3764
Email: Envinia.Quinones@cityofrockhill.com

Tommy Faulkenberry
Meter Staff Supervisor
Phone: 803-329-7045
Email: Tommy.Faulkenberry@cityofrockhill.com

Elizabeth Hurrell
Business License Coordinator
Phone: 803-329-7042
Email: Elizabeth.Hurrell@cityofrockhill.com

Carol Harvey
Accounts Management
Phone: 803-326-2426
Email: Carol.Harvey@cityofrockhill.com

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer