

ROCK HILL ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORTATION

Annual Meeting June 23, 2022

The annual meeting of the Rock Hill Economic Development Corporation (RHEDC) Board of Directors was held on Thursday, June 23, 2022, at 4:00 pm in-person at Brakefield at Riveralk. Notice of the meeting was sent to all RHEDC members, City Economic Development staff, and media

RHEDC Board Members Present:

Dawn Johnson	Kerry Mast	Chad Williams
Anthony Smith	Joanne Fockler	Lester McCorn
Deane Faile	Ron Roveri	Toy Rhea
Matt Dosch	Greg Austin	Robert Alexander
Ryan Sanderson	Justin Smith	Colleen Coesens
Jerrianne Jackson	Penny Pratt	Dan Ballou
Lain Reavis	Bud Dark	Tim Baldwin

RHEDC Board Members Absent

Joel Hamilton	Jim Reno	David Vehaun
John Black	Mari Doroud	Brad Hastings
Wes Tuttle	Brian Vaughan	David Williams
Dave Williams	Charlotte Brown	Amy Faulkenberry
Harold Peeples	Stephen Schram	-

Others Present:

Skip Tuttle	Andrew Porio	Hannah Horne
Megan Dosch	Sonia Young	Stacey Moore
Joachim Woerner	Ed Duffy	Janet Duffy
Dave Mast	Cameryn Mitchell	Lori Robishaw
Andy Clinton	Mallory Snyder	Fredy Rubon
David Lawrence	Cathy Murphy	Tadean Page
Jason Flora	Caroline Floyd	Paul Stratos
Melanie Cooper	Samantha Kriegshouse	Mary Beth Edwards
Michael McChin	Kyle Talente	Derrick Lindsay
Tim Butz	Alicia Sutton	John Gettys
Charlene McCorn	Manning Kimmel	Sheilah Kimmel
Heather Dark	Perry Sutton	Coleson Elliott
Jennifer McAdams	-	

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 4:52pm; RHEDC Board Members and guests were welcomed.

II. Approve Minutes

The minutes of the May 3, 2022, monthly meeting were emailed to the board on June 22, 2022. A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes as presented. The motion was approved unanimously.

III. Reports/Project Updates (no action taken)

Finance Committee – Matt Dosch

- 1. Financial reports were emailed to the board on June 22, 2022
- 2. Finance committee reviewed at May 19, 2022 meeting
- 3. Statement of Financial Activities ending date was reviewed

A motion was made and seconded to approve the financials as presented. The motion was approved unanimously.

IV. Board of Directors Re-Elections

A motion was made to approve the re-election of Dan Ballou, Bud Dark, Joel Hamilton, Matt Dosch, Jim Reno, Ron Roveri, Anthony Smith, and David Vehaun to the board of directors. The motion was approved unanimously.

V. Board of Directors New Members

A motion was made to approve the election of Dr. Stacey Moore to the board of directors. The motion was approved unanimously.

VI. Executive Council of the Corporation

A motion was made to approve David Vehaun, as Secretary/Treasurer, Matt Dosch, as Chairman, Robert Alexander, as Vice-Chairman, Jennifer McAdams, as Executive Director, John Black, Jim Reno, and Joanne Fockler to the Executive Council. The motion was approved unanimously.

VII. Keynote Presentation

Kyle Talente, of RKG & Associates, gave a presentation to update board members of his progress in the consulting process.

VIII. Meal Break

IX. Special Recognitions

Special recognition was given to Dawn Johnson as outgoing chair by Jennifer McAdams.

X. Special Presentation

Lori Robishaw, on behalf of the Arks Council of York County, presented the RHEDC with the 2022 Business & The Arts Award.

XI. Closing Remark/Adjourn

There being no further business to come before the Board, the annual meeting was adjourned at 6:49pm.

XII. Year in Review Presentation

During the meal break, other breaks between speakers, and after the meeting was adjourned, a PowerPoint presentation showing recent accomplishments by the RHEDC was playing on the main screen.